Ian AndrewsIan Andrews – Executive Director

Hometown: Howland Township, Ohio (adjacent to Warren)

Why I Love Lakewood: I’ve never experienced a community where people are so passionate and engaged as they are here. When we put out a call to help a neighbor or support a project, this community responds with enthusiasm. I love our historic housing and commercial building stock and that this community proudly supports small, family-owned businesses.

Hobbies: Being outside with my two young children, wife and dog; hiking, biking, golfing, camping and experiencing new places.

Fun Fact: I was named an official Kentucky Colonel as a result of volunteering for a conference in 2006, led by a key staff member of the governor of Kentucky.



Allison UrbanekAllison Urbanek – Housing & Internal Operations Director

Hometown: North Olmsted, Ohio

Why I Love Lakewood: I love Lakewood for two reasons- the walkability. I can walk to everything I need! It is amazing. I also love the sense of community, it always amazes me how many folks step up and offer to help, It makes me very proud to call myself a Lakewoodite!

Hobbies: My three dogs, walking, painting, wine tasting and hanging out with my husband & friends.

Fun Fact: I once had a salad named after me, Allison’s Beet Salad. Sadly that restaurant has closed but it was amazing being a local celebrity for a few years and getting to eat delicious beets on a regular basis.



Matt ClarkMatt Clark – Housing Outreach & Tool Box Coordinator

Hometown: Parma, Ohio

Why I Love Lakewood: The sense of community is great, people are really committed to helping each other.

Hobbies: Fishing, Woodworking, Metalworking.

Fun Fact: I have a thing for gas station hot dogs and Funyuns.



Mark McNamaraMark McNamara – Community Engager

Hometown: Lakewood, Ohio

Why I Love Lakewood: It is always a work in progress. Lakewood has managed to evolve from the homogeneous community of my childhood to one that is rich in color, ethnicity, culture, sexual orientation and religion. It is a foodie paradise, and a walk around big small town. Lakewood is a safe place to raise and educate your children and a great place to age and complain to the neighbors about their children. What more could you want.

Hobbies: Brisket Taste Master, Alchemy, mind bending, thought provocation.

Fun Fact: I can catch a thrown baseball behind my back and I am an avid stilt walker.




Alex Schreck  – Staff Program Assistant

Hometown: Chicago, Illinois

Why I Love Lakewood: I moved to Lakewood in 2017 and quickly became enamored by the city’s vibrancy and strong sense of community. My favorite local community event is Light Up Lakewood, and I’m really looking forward to being involved with LakewoodAlive’s Housing Outreach Program.

Hobbies: Reading, listening to music, photography and exploring Northeast Ohio’s wonderful assortment of parks.

Fun Fact: I am fluent in Japanese.



Jacqueline Bon  – Marketing and Development Coordinator

Hometown: North Royalton, Ohio

Why I Love Lakewood: There is a genuine sense of community and I feel at home here in a way that I’ve never felt anywhere else. I enjoy Lakewood’s close proximity to Lake Erie, historic housing, abundance of independent businesses, and the accessibility of everything by bike. 

Hobbies: Photography, roller skating, camping, hiking, and experiencing art in its many forms. 

Fun Fact: I host an annual dance party inspired by the legacy of Prince.

Vince Williams  –  Event and Program Support Coordinator

Hometown: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

Why I Love Lakewood: Lakewood is unique. It’s inviting. It is a place where you can feel at home during your first visit. It embodies the true meaning of community.

Hobbies: Exploring Cuyahoga Valley National Park, kayaking on Lake Erie, and spending time with family and friends.

Fun Fact: I am part of a three-person team that puts on The Cleveland Animals Bar Crawl, an event that has raised over $100,000 for the Cleveland Animal Protective League since its inception.


(216) 521-0655 • 14650 Detroit Avenue #LL40, Lakewood, Ohio, 44107



Executive Committee

President Jarrell McAlister, Progressive Insurance
Vice President & Development Chair Michael Bentley, Bentley Wealth Management of Raymond James
Treasurer & Finance Chair – Ben Tomins – Deloitte & Touche
Secretary – Julie Warren, Erie Design
Governance Chair – Joe Lanter, Lanter Legal LLC
Housing Chair – Jim “JP” Ptacek, Larsen Architects
Marketing Chair – Tim Dewald, Dix & Eaton
Design Chair – Amy Haney, PIRHL
Past President – Brittany O’Connor, Citizens Bank



Carol Barrett – Owner, Carol Lynn’s Salon Plus 
Chris Bergin
– Realtor, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Lucien Realty
Mary Bond – Volunteer, educator
John Burke – Attorney, BurkesLaw
Michael Dolatowski – Lion and Blue
Andrea Fisher – Lakewood Public Library
Kaprice Holloway – Branch Manager, PNC
Dani Krasnicki – Aladdin’s Eatery
Geoff Mathias – Owner, Sauced Taproom and Kitchen
Margaret Niedzwiecki – Superintendent, Lakewood City School District
Carl Orban – Volunteer, retired
Laura Sangree – American Greetings
Amanda Santa – The Siegfried Group
Eric Stephens – Lakewood New Life Church
Chalana Williams – First Federal Lakewood


Non-Voting Members

Thomas Bullock   At-Large Councilperson, City of Lakewood
Meghan F. George – Mayor, City of Lakewood
Shawn Leininger – Planning Director, City of Lakewood
Patty Ryan – CEO and President, Lakewood Chamber of Commerce